Make Me King (Mountain Man 5) - Keith C. Blackmore

Make Me King (Mountain Man 5)

By Keith C. Blackmore

  • Release Date: 2019-08-22
  • Genre: Horror


After the apocalypse, the world's most valuable resource… is the people that remain.

And the knowledge and skills they possess.

On the island of Big Tancook, Collie Jones is making plans. She informs the islanders that it's time to resume her original mission—to find other survivors, screen them, and return them to the island. Every survivor she brings back is one more valuable addition to the skill and gene pool.

But first, she must return to the place whence she came.

She must secure the elaborate government bunker called Whitecap and its vast stores of munitions within.

With a small group accompanying her—including Gus Berry, the Mountain Man—the islanders will once again return to the mainland and confront a new enemy.

An enemy who has the very same goal of locating survivors, but for a different purpose:

 To build an empire.

"Make Me King" (Mountain Man Book 5) contains coarse language and violence. Approx. 295 pages, or 102,193 words.

Complete Series order:

Mountain Man: Prequel

"The Hospital" (short story)

Book 1: Mountain Man

Book 2: Safari

Book 3: Hellifax

Book 4: Well Fed

Book 5: Make Me King


The Hospital (a single short story which is part of collection "Cauldron Gristle.")


  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By